Club Penguin Upcoming Events, Clothing Catalog Sneak Peek and Screenhog’s Drawing Concepts!

There are a ton of cool events upcoming in Club Penguin!

On February 6 a new clothing catalog will be released!

penguinstyleupdate2

On February 13 puffles will begin to play and interact with their furniture!

penguinstyleupdate3

On February 13 a new play will be at the stage, Team Blue!

penguinstyleupdate1

Check out this sneak peek of the clothing catalog that I managed to get! The theme for February is all about getting back to basics. Here are a couple of things that you’ll see:

penguinstyleupdate4

Also, check out this tutorial on how Club Penguin draws items I managed to be from Screenhog!

Step 1: Decide. Usually, items are related to what events are happening that month, or where it will be used (like the costumes in the Costume Trunk).

Step 2: Design it. A rough drawing is made of what we think the item should look like (in this case, a tuba).

tubacp1

Step 3: A final drawing is made. This is a clean-up of the rough drawing, with detail, color, and shading added. The icon is also made (this is the drawing of the item that’s in your inventory).

Step 4: The clothing item is then made in 3D.

tubacp3

tubacp2

Finally, it’s done!

Also, check out this guide on how to draw a penguin (click for full size):

tubacp4

Check out all of these additional ways to draw penguins!

tubacp5

tubacp6

tubacp7

Let me know what do you think of these drawings!

9 Responses

  1. Let me know what do you think of these drawings!

    -Woton

  2. those are cool!

  3. Join the IMAF (Impossible Mission Army Force) on clubpenguin!!
    Getting popular by the second!
    http://www.imaf.wordpress.com
    Find out more there! :mrgreen:
    Please join! 😀

  4. I like the drawings. I even drew my own item on my editing software. It is an Orange Inflatable Duck. Click my name to view it. I also have some REALLY BIG news I would like to share with you. You can visit my site and click on the Penguin Chat page to play Penguin Chat 3! It is the original one.

    ~1847e

    P.S. Can you add me to your blogroll?

  5. Hi please go on croningang44.blogspot.com and leave a comment

  6. If you want to hear a reader’s feedback 🙂 , I rate this article for four from five. Detailed info, but I have to go to that damn msn to find the missed bits. Thank you, anyway!

Leave a Reply

